The Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna (SLPP) will govern 11 local government bodies in Nuwara-Eliya District together with the Ceylon Workers’ Congress (CWC), SLPP MP C. B. Rathnayake said today.

After attending a public meeting in Hatton with CWC General Secretary Arumugan Thondaman, he made the above remark.

He further said it will receive the power in the LG bodies secured by the United National Party (UNP) with a coalition of SLPP elected members and the bonus seat receivers


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here