The Sri Lanka Squad for ICC Men’s T20 World Cup was announced by Sri Lanka Cricket today (September 12).

The T20 World Cup is due to take place from 17th October to 14th November 2021.

The relevant squad was approved by the Minister of Youth and Sports Namal Rajapaksa.

The team will be captained by Dasun Shanaka while Dhananjaya Silva will serve as his deputy.